Searching for inspiration

I’m looking to jump up to the spot, artistically speaking, that I was at on my recent travels abroad. I found my “happy place” artistically and I’m excited about where that can take me. I saw a lot of great art and met a lot of talented people on my travels. I feel like, now more than ever, I can take my abilities and flourish without any formal training.

One of the many great people I met was this bloke Stika. Very talented graffiti artist and was part of the Secret Wars ambush on the Ryan Frank piece in London. His blog http://stikarock.blogspot.com/

Here’s a piece from my sketchbook that I really enjoy. I knocked this one out while spending lots of time basking in the sun and drinking 2L bottles of Montenegrin beer in Petrovac.

Leave a Reply

